I recently had the pleasure of trying a new syrup .Golden Eagle Syrup made in Alabama.As a candy maker I’m always looking for new products to try. I welcomed the challenge of creating something with it. The syrup is not what someone from the north/ Midwest (like me) is use to. We have maple or corn syrup.Golden Eagle is a unique flavor.I would call it a honey syrup. So making these pecans was taking a basic candied pecan recipe up a notch 😉

Super simple to whip up!

1/4 cup Golden Eagle Syrup

1/8 cup sugar

1/8 cup butter

1 1/2 cup pecan halves

Sea salt 

Spray with non stick spray and heat skillet on medium high heat. Add butter, sugar, and syrup. Blend well,add pecans and stir and toss constantly. Cook for 4 mins. Keep a close eye on them. If syrup starts to darken too much they will burn. Pour out on to parchment paper.. Sprinkle with sea salt. Let cool and set about 1 hour.

These are great to snack or top an arugala strawberry salad.

