image

We are popcorn junkies here. I’m not real big on the microwave stuff. Yes it’s easy but. Yuck. On my counter sits a beautiful popcorn machine. I love the aroma of fresh popped popcorn. Especially in coconut oil. Smells like the movie theater!
One of my amazing foodie friends. Carrie from Chicago Foodie Sisters dropped me off a beautiful package of foodie goodies!! Thank you Carrie! In this package was Urban Accents fluffy golden Jumbo popcorn and some boxes. Now I’ve tried Jumbo pop before and have been disappointed. Pops up same as regular so honestly I figured it was same deal .NOT this is some seriously fluffy popcorn!! What better use then to whip up some caramel corn. We are big on chocolate here so of course I had to toss some in!!

6 cups popped Urban Accents Popcorn (jumbo)
1 stick butter
3/4 cup brown sugar
1 tsp salt
2 T corn syrup
2 T water
1/4 tsp baking soda
1/2 cup mini chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 250.
Palace popcorn on extra large cookie sheet.
In saucepan add butter, brown sugar, water, syrup, salt. Bring to a boil. Stir constantly for 2 mins. Add baking soda. Pour over popcorn stir to coat.
Bake 30 mins. stir at 15 mins. Add chocolate chips. Pour on to wax paper. Let set 30 mins.
Enjoy!

