DSCN1169

My new fav place to order from online is heartofthedesert.com They have the best and I i mean best pistachios you can find anywhere! Who knew they grow them in New Mexico>> Not me but now that I do (thanks Ashley) I’m in love!!! They not only have the freshest they also have awesome flavors, and recipes on their site! I love nut covered cheese balls ok I know that sounds funny but, it’s true 🙂 Never having attempted one before, I seen a challenge set before me . I never realized how easy it was!

INGREDIENTS
3 cups sharp Cheddar cheese, shredded
8 oz package cream cheese, softened
2 tbsp Chardonnay, white wine, or dry sherry
1 tsp Dijon mustard
3 drops hot sauce or salsa
1/4 cup Heart of the Desert shelled pistachios chopped

DIRECTIONS
With mixer, blend shredded cheese, softened cream cheese, wine, mustard, and hot sauce together in bowl. Place into small bowl and chill, covered, in refrigerator till firm enough to handle (approximately 1/2 hour). Remove and shape into ball. Chop pistachios in a food processor; place nuts into dish large enough to roll cheese ball in. Cover outside of cheese ball completely. Serve with crackers. Enjoy!

