DSCN1055

Necessity is the  mother on invention!! Thats my Sunday morning motto 😉 Wanted to make some cheesecake, so I went with what I had and I would like to add these bad boys are more then certainly edible!!! In my quest for some decadent cheesecake I am proud to share this recipe, and it’s pretty simple to make :)Here it goes!!

2 (8-ounce) packages cream cheese, softened
1/2 cup sugar
3 eggs
1/4 cup sour cream
 1 tsp vanilla extract

3/4 mini chocolate chips

 

Preheat oven to 325 degrees F. Line 2 cupcake pans with 2 inch liners (makes 24)
In large bowl, beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla extract at medium speed with an electric mixer until creamy and smooth. Whisk eggs in a bowl; add to cream cheese mixture. Blend just until eggs are incorporated. Stir in sour cream and chocolate chips.

Pour batter into cupcake liners. Bake for 35 minutes, or until the top just starts to turn golden.

Let the cheesecakes cool completely then cover and chill for 4 hours.

 

 

