DSCN0925

I love a good challenge! Especially a “foodie” challenge. A friend and fellow foodie blogger came up with the 20 buck produce challenge. The object to see what 20 bucks will buy you. Ok maybe it is not fair that we have an awesome farm stand in our village!! Jansmas has an amazing selection of fresh fruit and veggies for this time of year! They have a very friendly will informed family run staff. Don;t see many family run business any longer, Ahh the good ole days lol Anyway I stopped in today and here’s what I got. Ok I did go over and spent almost $22 😉

3 yes 2 lbs of fresh strawberries

1 container blueberries

10 lbs red potatoes

1 head cauliflower

1 head lettuce

1 beefsteak tomato

1 large batch radishes

3 zucchini

1 package of 4 pretzels buns OMG labriola breads are amazing

1 loaf labriola ciabatta

So thats what $20 got me in the south burbs of Chicago!!!

 

