OK so in my quest for stock piling chocolate yesterday, I purchased a 4 lb bag of mini chips!! Now Im sure I will not have a problem with depleting this item from my stock pile! After all minis can be used in place of regular chips however regular can not be used in place of minis so easily. Both my kids love the mini muffins. I however do not care for the taste of the store bought with all the additives. Nor do I care for the price of those things. I mean come on what do yyou get about 24 bites for about 4 bucks!! Heres my recipe for certainly edible mini muffs This recipe makes  about 65 muffins or 3 boxes of the overpriced wont name the brand lol 

Dry Ingredients

2 cups flour

3/4 cup sugar

3 teas baking powder

1 tsp salt

1 1/2 – 2 cups mini chips ) I use 1 1/2

Wet Ingredients

2 eggs

1 cup milk

1/4 cup vegetable oil

3 tsp vanilla

 

Preheat oven to 375

I use mini muffin liners or grease pans

In bowl mix dry ingredients and chips, set aside

in another bowl whisk wet ingredients

add dry to wet fold but do not over mix.

Scoop into liners bake 10 -12 or golden

These do freeze well.

                

DSCN0761

