Don’t you love when you run across an awesome NEW foodie find?!?!? I had the luck the other day of finding something new I had not tried before, Davinci Gourmet coffee syrup!!! Now this stuff comes in lots of flavors, I went with the simple coffee flavor. I just knew I would find lots of uses for it, being that I love coffee!!!! I also had the good luck of getting a package in the mail from Hersheys!!! Ohhh it was packed full of awesome goodies! I will a blog on it later 🙂 It did have a Betty Crocker sugar cookie mix in it. I don’t normally use these. I knew I would have to kick it up a notch and kick it up is exactly what I did!! Here’s my Caramel Coffee sugar cookies!!!!

1 package Betty Crocker Sugar cookies
1 stick butter
1 egg.
Mix cookies and bake as directed on pkg.

Coffee glaze
2 cups powdered sugar
4 tbs milk
1 oz Davinci Coffee syrup

While cookies are still warm, not hot spoon on a heaping tbs and spread around. I then topped them with some Caramel Dessert sauce.
Very simple easy to do but ohhh so delish!!!!!DSCN0342

