hooters

I have some major chicken lovers here!! These kids will eat chicken every day. Their favorite would have to be my version of Hooters. Its a pretty basic recipe!! Here goees

2 lbs boneless skinless chicken breast cut into strips

2 cups flour
salt
pepper
garlic powder all to taste
2 eggs
1/2 cup milk

Mix seasonings with flour set aside

Mix eggs and milk with whisk or fork.

I use a deep fryer with canola oil

Dip strips into egg mixture , then flour coat well
Return to egg bath and then again into flour
Once oil has reached 375 – 400 drop in until golden brown,, about 5 mins.

Next the HOOTERS SAUCE

Mix equal parts hot sauce and butter
I usually use 1/2 cup of each
I use Garlic hot sauce if using regular add Garlic powder to taste
and pepper to taste ( I use fresh ground from the pepper mill)
Heat on stove on low just until melted, mix and pour over chicken or serve on side
We serve ranch for dipping!!!
ENJOY!!!

