Last night I had the pleasure of an evening out for a media dinner at Seasons 52 in Oakbrook, Il to experience their Autumn Menu. What a pleasure it was!! The ambiance, food, wine, and wonderful knowledgeable helpful staff made for a very memorable experience. The attention to detail was second to none.


The Vista Hills Orange Pinot Girls,an exclusive to Seasons 52 was at the top of my list! A must try !! This was paired with Portobello Mushroom Flatbread and Double Hummus & Sea Salt Lavash.. Ohhh I was feeling very spoiled already!
The wine pairings were just right on.



After introductions from some of the most helpful friendly staff I have run across, and a webcast making us knowledgeable in the Autumn Menu we began with the first course. Cider Glazed Grilled Chicken Skewers paired with a Ferrier Andiron Semillon. YUM! The spice added to the pumpkin seeds, made for just the right amount of heat!

The second course was Maple Leaf Farms Sesame Duck Salad paired with Avanthia Godello. I am not a big fan of Duck. I am glad I had the chance to try this delicious salad. It was paired very nicely with the wine.

By this time we were already starting to feel a bit full. Gracious portions abound! Here comes the third course, my favorite if I had to pick one from the menu!
The All natural Piedmontese Steak. I would suggest going with med/rare on this. Delicious vegetables accompanied this choice cut of beef!! Paired with Tillia Banarda. The fact that all courses served at Seasons 52, remain under 500 calories is just remarkable to me!!



Is your mouth watering yet???
Ok Fourth Course of the evening was the Grilled Quail. Another not on my favorite foods list but, I would have to say I am glad I had the chance to give it a sampling! It was paired perfectly with Michael David Petite. A wine some have requested to bathe with George Clooney in. Nooo I did not make that request though it did make for a mental image that wont soon be forgotten!!

Last but by no means least was the Mini Indulgence Desserts. It was just too difficult to pick just one!! My dinner companion for the evening ( Chicago Foodie Sister Carrie) and I had to over indulge ourselves here! Ok, I have to say from what I observed, all who were there took the same pleasure! I don’t think I could pick a favorite here. The serving size was perfect after such a satisfying meal. Let me summarize with Belgian Chocolate, Pumpkin decadence, Pecan to die for, Red Velvet, Cannoli out of this world. I am sure I am forgetting something here and the pics surely speak for themselves!!

If you get the opportunity to drop in Seasons 52 for their Autumn Menu served thru December by all means GO! Thank You Carrie and Thank You Seasons 52 for an amazing night out!!

