I recently has the pleasure of tasting some of the best fudge I have ever had the honor to eat! I did share it with my family and we all agreed  it’s the bomb! So I went on a quest to replicate. I did not accomplish it but, this stuff is pretty darn amazing. We will call it Cream Pumpkin Spoon fudge and here it is…

Here is the recipe

3 cups white sugar
1 cup pumpkin spice coffee creamer or coffee creamer
3 tablespoons light corn syrup
1/2 cup pumpkin puree
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
1-1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1/2 cup butter

Instructions:

Combine sugar, milk, corn syrup, pumpkin, and salt in large 3 quart saucepan; mix thoroughly. Bring to boil on high heat, stirring constantly. Reduce heat to medium and continue to boil mixture without stirring until it reaches 232°F (110°C) or until a small amount forms a soft ball in cold water.

Remove from heat and stir in the spice, vanilla, butter, and nuts. Let cool until lukewarm (about 110°F (45°C)). Beat the mixture until it becomes very thick and loses some of its gloss. Quickly pour it into a buttered 8″ square pan. When firm, cut into squares.

