Categories
Uncategorized

Blueberry Fudge

Ohhh I so love fudge. Kids and hubby usually wont eat anything that isn’t chocolate or their favorite chocolate and peanut butter, I am a confessed chocoholic but on occasion I like to indulge in so gourmet flavored fudge. This is one of those recipes! It is super sweet, cut small pieces 😉 Enjoy!

1 cup blueberries
3 cups sugar
1/4 cup light corn syrup
1 1/4 cups milk
4 tbsp butter

Line an 8 inch square pan with foil and spray the foil with cooking spray. Alternatively, butter the pan.

Put the blueberries into a blender and blend into a puree.

In a large 3 quart saucepan, combine blueberry puree, sugar, milk, corn syrup and butter. Cook over medium heat, stirring until mixture comes to a boil. Cook to 238F on candy thermometer (soft ball stage). Do not stir. Remove from heat. Do not stir.

Cool to 120F. Beat until mixture starts to lose its gloss. Quickly pour into greased pan.

By foodiessweetgoodies

Hi there,
My love all things food has recently taken on a creative desire to master all things foodie!! My specialty is and will always be sweet treats to eat. I love creating new flavors of fudge!!! I have even dove into the online world of marketing my product! So, if there's something you like and would like to order shoot me an email! Cookies are another favorite of mine, I love to experiment! My family fully supports all my creations, I so appreciate their patience and support on my creative endeavors. They rock my world, it's what I am all about!! I love to create in the kitchen and it's a blast to be able to blog about that! I appreciate any and all feedback., GOOD OR BAD !! If you see something that looks appealing, tell me! If you see something that just does not look like you would ever possibly put it on your palate, tell me!!! Thanks for reading this far!! :)

2 replies on “Blueberry Fudge”

Leave a comment