Categories
Cookies Uncategorized

Kiwi Lime Sugar Cookies

kiwicookieHere’s a snappy little cookie. Little sweet sour,, Davinci Gourmet syrup strikes again! This is a pretty simple one. Heres the recipe…

2 3/4 cups all-purpose flour

1 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1 cup butter, softened

1 1/2 cups white sugar

1 egg

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1/4 cup Davinci Gourmet Syrup

4 tsp Lime juice

These would also be good with some frosting….. next time…

Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C). In a small bowl, stir together flour, baking soda, and baking powder. Set aside.
In a large bowl, cream together the butter and sugar until smooth. Beat in egg and vanilla. Gradually blend in the dry ingredients. Roll rounded teaspoonfuls of dough into balls, and place onto ungreased cookie sheets.
Bake 8 to 10 minutes in the preheated oven, or until golden. Let stand on cookie sheet two minutes before removing to cool on wire racks.

 

By foodiessweetgoodies

Hi there,
My love all things food has recently taken on a creative desire to master all things foodie!! My specialty is and will always be sweet treats to eat. I love creating new flavors of fudge!!! I have even dove into the online world of marketing my product! So, if there's something you like and would like to order shoot me an email! Cookies are another favorite of mine, I love to experiment! My family fully supports all my creations, I so appreciate their patience and support on my creative endeavors. They rock my world, it's what I am all about!! I love to create in the kitchen and it's a blast to be able to blog about that! I appreciate any and all feedback., GOOD OR BAD !! If you see something that looks appealing, tell me! If you see something that just does not look like you would ever possibly put it on your palate, tell me!!! Thanks for reading this far!! :)

Leave a comment